Lucas Big Money: Lake Monroe Open

May 22, 2018
Peters and Bowman take the win.

The second Lucas Oil Big Money Tournament was held on Lake Monroe in Indiana and featured a guaranteed first place prize of $1,500. 41 teams took off from Cutright Ramp on May 20th and experienced tough fishing overall. Only one team was able to fill a limit and they walked away with the first place prize.

Shane Peters and Greg Bowman brought in 15.06lbs and easily took the title. The team experienced an early morning bite and relied on their extensive knowledge of the lake to unlock the puzzle. "We found the fish during practice and realized they were guarding fry. We caught them on topwaters and soft plastics," said Peters. They were able to cull up to their 15.06lbs with five solid fish in the three-pound range. 

The next tournament in the Lucas Oil Big Money Series for Indiana is the Patoka Lake Open. It will be on June 10th out of the Newton Stewart South ramp. 

Top 5 Standings:

  1. Peters / Bowman 5/15.06lbs
  2. Wise / Wise 4/10.76lbs
  3. Nickless / Hanson 4/10.63lbs
  4. Edwards / Fink 4/10.16lbs
  5. Briere / Yeager 4/9.93lbs

Full Results

News Archive

Select the month and year you want to view:

Most Viewed